Dear Sister Vancouver -SonDay Loveday

Dear Sister Robertson,Hi Devon!

         Oh my goodness!!! I hear the bang of the circuit breaker door on the side of the house as I smell a skunk outside my bedroom window! I’m glad I didn’t smell that skunk five minutes ago cuz I was eating buttered toast with Marion-berry jam and when  I open my mouth just now now tasted the skunk stench. Ucky blucky!        

         Delanie and I were just laughing. She said I looked like a troll from a Jan Brett picture book as I interrupted her I-phoning with smiles and laughter,  chortling, “I smelled your toast!” Mercy me, Mercy Watson! That was some goooood toast! Thought I’d get on the bedtime snack wagon along with your hungry sister. 

        You may be wondering what I am meaning by “Sunday Loveday.” I will explain. 1. I love Sunday. In my mind it is not what some of my friends call “Sunday Fun Day,” although I do enjoy what the day brings: peace, praise, music, slowed pace, reminders of truth and blessings, prayer, Bible study, email to Devon….sometimes exercise or a hike…..and tonight a rare phone call from Chuck and Carol Loveday! 

            Apparently you and Your companion spent some time with them this evening. They were grateful for this and felt moved to say hello and that they love you….although somehow I felt it more a gesture of your love for us as well, Evonday Obertsonray! Ha ha.  

              Your Canadian friends informed me that they will be visiting Provo in a week or so. Please give them Donavon’s cellphone number. Maybe we will meet up with the and send a package to you! You know get the Canada Courier Service going on like Brocston did! 

      I am looking for the canvas painting you mentioned to come in the mail. No sign yet.  

          School starts on Thursday. UVU starts tomorrow for Don. I am excited for children but I will miss the sun and freedom of Summer. Also, I am not looking forward to dressing conservatively! Ugh. Hot flash City Central!

              I have developed sensory issues. My skin has to breath. Somehow I will have to cope with more covering and less of the kickboxing. I hope my art teacher friend can keep her blue hair! Do you remember Maddison? She is so great.

   We have been reading the book of Matthew together as a family each night this week. I love this. ” Tell me the stories of Jesus, I love to hear.” Do you recall that Primary song? Delanie is reading the Mew Testament this year in Seminary ( with some cool cats) ha ha. 

       Tonight’s readings included several parables and also accounts of healings and miracles like feeding the multitude with a few loaves and fish. I think this happened to me once at school with cookies during snack time. 😀  

Messages: Love. Be about doing much good for others. God will provide. Life is abundant. Give praise and glory to God. 

Tonight I am giving thanks for many things, including you. I love you, Devon. Have a great week.   

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
This entry was posted in Creatures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

