Milk & Honey from the Land of Maple Leaves

 

SMILING DEVON

Hello Everyone!

Sorry, it has been a busy few weeks! Yesterday was BC Day, so that’s why I am emailing today. A lot has happened! My companion , Sister Yeung, from Hong Kong, and I have been settling in to one another. She is working very hard to learn English, and I have learned to understand her accent! We have been working with our investigators Stephanie and Steven, the mother and son from Korea. They will be getting baptized on August 26th! I love seeing how they have progressed in the gospel! Seeing the Atonement work in peoples lives is magical:) We taught them the Word of Wisdom, which they are already living! Stephanie said it is her favorite thing we have taught her so far. 🙂

We watched “Finding Faith in Christ” with our French investigator Lily, and felt such a wonderful spirit. I KNOW that Jesus Christ is my Savior! I have never felt closer to Him than I do now, and I am so grateful for this opportunity I have to serve Him! I know that whatever we may be facing, Jesus Christ is always their to bare us up, and carries us when our strength fails. He knows exactly what we have all experienced and will experience. He died for us, that we might live again;True lasting peace really does come only through Him.

“Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.” John 14:27

Thank you for all of you support and prayers!
Sincerely, Sister Robertson

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
This entry was posted in Creatures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

