Random Candid Will do

image

Whomping golly!  Hello, Dolly!

I was so thrilled to see this creation as Angel and I entered B&N yesterday. I love being surrounded by books.  I love buying them. And when I can make myself stay still, I love reading them as I enter each story mingling with characters, in setting, action, conversation, fully feeling present.

Angel thinks the paper creation has grown rooted to a dolly.  “What a great idea!” I verbalized loudly enough to elicit a “Shh!” from Angel.  It was then I decided I may have to borrow one of Dave’s school dollies to make a tree of my own. Maybe. (Okay, Dave’s dollies sounds strange. Also, they won’t be Dave’s anymore.  Hm. Larry’s dollies??!) Tree making and planting will require patience on my part.  The teachers, me included, will need the dollies to clear School Specialty supply boxes from the school’s front entry. Hm.  Not sure these have even come yet!? I’ve embraced the mountain this summer. Ha ha… been hoping a tree would find me in Mind Play.  I’m a tree lovin’ thought glover! Ha ha.

Summer is certainly in a heated full speed run toward…..sigh….Back to School. More and more, as I set the hammock to reading I am opening to thinking on themes for the chillins.  Love it. Alas! And I am once again wandering intentionally down aisles of Michaels with hopes of bumping shoulders with Inspiration. (Not just brushing helpful red-vested store attendants sold on selling me giant pink brick pencil smudge erasers.)  Inspiration is truly lovely, and I count myself fortunate to have glimpsed her among tea candles and shiny tidbits.

Along with all the driving to and from the city, I’ve been thoroughly enjoying the voice talent of David Walliams’ reading of Roald Dahl’s BFG. I read the paperback and saw the movie this Summer and simply fell in love with Sophie and Giant and the dreamy ideas therein.  Delightful! So…. My plans are traveling toward a  BIG FRIENDLY CLASSROOM! Hooray for dreams and bubbles and Golden Whizzpoppers! Can’t wait to light up that dark, navy blue night sky carpeted hallway wall!  Can’t wait for the dream writing we will do together! Yes! Barring all the bad human bean eatin’ giants!!!  And a scarcity of carpet and desks. Sigh. But that’s not what I’m really missing. Things were good before they weren’t good anymore. 😦

The BFC project calls for jars. So I’ve self-prescribed a recommended daily allowance of two frozen freezer treats a day.  Can you say Mango Beachnut baby food?  I toss a couple jars in the icebox for 30 minutes and then eat while watching Miss Franny Fisher’s Murder Mystery.  The Magnificent Maddison laughed when I revealed my soft serve diet. See, I don’t know anyone with a baby food eating gummer, so what was I to do, right?! TWENTY+ tiny dream jars for the project. Actually, eating baby food is pretty fun.  The fruit flavors are tolerable toward…..tasty.

Maddy and I laughed a lot last Sunday at Savers, fully happy, friending and finding puppets, and vinyls.  We nearly died laughing all folded over like a glittering palace slipper in hand as we sang “Getting to Know Shoes.” In our best King and I voices we sang and danced for the ridiculous video clip.

It’s a good thing we laughed so much. It makes up for the sadder things.  I’m glad my friend will be with me at school this year, cuz I’m still not over the fact that some of our favorite school friends will not be with us creating and collaborating.  Sad how sometimes life reduces us to “skin and groans.”  Depressing. And yet we hike on believing the twists and turns will take us to blessed places of smiles and learning.  The children will make it magical.  They always do…. just have to turn an ear to dreaming and believing. Very soon I will have to seriously get to work.

“Trees is living and growing just like you and me. They’s alive.” said the BFG.

What a nice thought and seed for growing.  “Exunkly!”

 

 

 

 

 

 

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
This entry was posted in Creatures and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

