Dear Sister, Dear Devon…

 

Hi, Devon. I hope you are well and feeling more acclimated to the MTC lifestyle. I think this rigorous learning environment would suit you very well. I have been praying for you. I know you have prepared for this adventure, and  I feel you are thriving in the mission atmosphere of learning and service. I love you. Never forget this.

Today is Sunday. As is the morning routine that I love….I will likely drive over to Kimball for a misto and morning greeting with the friends I have made there. I love driving the Canyon, seeing the beauty of the sky and landscape and feeliing grateful for the gifts of our God as I listen to uplifting music.

I drove over to Smiths the other morning to buy a Captain America action figure for the Golden Ticket drawing, and there I saw Molly working. She was so appologetic for missing your farewell. She explained to me that she was so sick that morning. I assured her that I understood and that you did as well and gave her a hug. There are so many in our acquaintances who are suffering and need love.

This morning I watched a Mormon.org video “What Shall We Give?” President Monson gives a lovely reminder and message of Christ. Service is something to think on everyday of the year. Christ is our guiding star. In spite of my own human condition, and selfish tendencies, I want everyday to “feel” and to be filled with the Spirit of Christ as is the ideal Christmas experience….that of Giving Love.

I am anxious to hear from you…..I know I will in time. May you have a wonderful Sunday, and week of learning and Thanksgiving! I think of you and pray for you often. I love you. Please let me know if there is anything I can send to you at the MTC before you leave for Vancouver.

Don’t be surprised if Jill  sends some of your favorite snacks! It was fun to see her and Melvi yesterday on the Swim Bus.

I miss you, but I know you are well and the Lord is with you. I am so proud of you, Devon. Hugs.

🙂 Love, Mom.

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Dear Sister and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

