Seeing Semi Colons

Call it fate.  I was trying to do nothing, think nothing, feel nothing…when I read something, which in turn created pictures in my brain. This ridiculous in response to a recent post by a friend of mine.  Her submission explored the proper use of the Semicolon, but then…..I’m not really interested in rules, needed as they may be.  OH, and don’t get me started on … (dot, dot, dot).

Here goes wordplay…

semi C

Excuse me, I’m sitting on this picture.

I’ve half digested it. Uh huh.

Connect the dots you’ll find a very

nice well postured, eagerly attentive

armless body

Oh, spot snot!

a colon grew a DNA tail

Swell

one and one half comma

Very well.

“A chap,” says Lincoln

OUCH!

You bruised me

with a bendy ruler slap

EZ, How bouts

a recess door for lunchtime lineup

Snap!

a boxing glove, a punch too high

Ugh!

Get off that fence!

a midday pause to nap by kitty….catnip?

Try this

a mind bomb, bob cut, listening ear

Waaaaait…..right……here.

a birds eye view, poop target

Mousekateers, WATCH OUT! A hit!

an aerial Lincoln stovepipe hat…times two

Ewwww      icky

dot and curly que

 

Who knew?

smoke up one’s _______ (stove pipe)

….ask

ye shall receive.

Do you believe?

Not quite a question…

Mark this.

Oh, me.  Really?

 

Two kids at play,

one spinning out, one staying safe

a period and comma wrestling match

duel Raptor eggs about to hatch

a mustache trim gone bad

a snail stonewalling Breaking BAD

a tuba flea duet………a tube-et?

in tribute to all scratchy human dads

Not done yet….

an eyelet neck clasped black Armani dress

a licorice whip for chewing and for cracking

Quit!

There’s more.  There’s MORE?

a pierced ear packing heat and one just lacking

Neat!

a razor flyby close shave smoove guy

a whisker and an ingrown hair

an oopsy in ones underwear

a Walmart price slash…Outa there!

a run from third and slide to home plate

What? How? Where?

an after rainstorm sneakered worm fate

a hotdog mustard spotted county fair

an optical illusion cross-eyed stare

a yellow flashing STOP light

H…o…l….d….

GO!

an onyx eyelined lid, for painting bold

a peanut and an elephant

Sue me,

if I can’t find ONE more

here on demand

if not, then Boo me!

 

Is that a half frown? sure

an ant tuxedo with a prom dress

two man band

yes, this and more

an angry cookie baker cookie making mess

a chocolate chip heist under stress

just ONE small taste!!!!

No? YES!

 

Broken, braking, peel out….leaky ballpoint pen

a talkshow vole next to a nightside project den

…if not, thennnnnn….

 

When did this happen to me?

I just don’t know when

this strange, peculiar sense of seeing, making such nonsense began

for losing most respect for people, rules and writing forms

has brought me theeeeeeese,

visions, quirks

AGAIN!

 

Geez

I just dunno

I’ll let you in when I’m released

when

I am safe and out of reach from muse and mind grip

when I am safely boarded..bound for transit

moved

from this Siberian manhole

to my own wet Fox 13  foxhole

’til then I’m still deciding

’til then, don’t be an ____________

don’t be an

ancillary critic,

 

don’t be so……anxious

Quit it.

Just need a minute

Wait!

Yes, please. Do vote and take a sticker

here in chads and registeries

here in the ink

in spotting and in….. And-ing

Okay, on second thought

Don’t wait,

I’m spending time on Semicolon

slapstick phat

It’s fate.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creatures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

