Your Happiness Must Come From Within You

Yes….happiness and joy are inside jobs. I try to wake up full of gratitude, knowing today is a gift of a new day of possibilities, gifts, and smiles. I choose to feel good and to be happy. I am a magnet. I choose my response(s) in rain and in sunshine, amid the wind, waves, and calm around me. I take courage in knowing I can overcome. I can be my best self and advocate. I joy in knowing Good is in me….because God is in me. He is for me and I have potential. I can smile knowing I am doing, and have done my best, whatever my best is today. There is peace in knowing He goes before me and never leaves me. I feel hopeful and present for others because of His Love and Grace. There is so much to be happy about and to be grateful for. I will not resign to staying stuck in a mud bog of negativity. I am trying.

2HelpfulGuys

If your happiness comes from anywhere but inside yourself, then it can be taken away.

I’m not saying that you should never allow happiness to come from the things and people around you, what I am saying instead is that you should try to develop a baseline happiness that emanates from inside yourself.

That way when things go wrong in life—and they will, very often—you can take it in stride, learn from it, and become better because of it. 

The goal is to raise our baseline happiness as high as possible, until it is relentless no matter what outside factors may be weighing at our feet.

Everyone Wants To Be Happy

This is a goal that many people never reach, mostly because they try to obtain happiness through money, power, respect, and material objects.

They don’t realize that all of these things can be taken away, and basing the…

View original post 579 more words

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
This entry was posted in Creatures. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

