Something to Celebrate!

 

anniversary-2x200 posts

 

At school I roll out a red carpet, play Pomp and Circumstance and listen to Award Winning Book Reports.  BUT SCHOOL’S OUT FOR SUMMER!!!!

Okay, so maybe I should be embarrassed….and a little less (bare  ***ed). And…. perhaps I don’t have cause to celebrate the reckless writing, the sloppy format, the poor grammar, and frequently misspelled words…Yoda Blogmaster has likely given up…BUT, as of today, it has been ONE YEAR since I signed up with WordPress, and two days since my 200th post. So there. I will celebrate!

While I live I will sing my song with tears of joy and sorrow.  I will buy a chocolate cupcake, plant an everburning candle in it and give it to someone who likes to climb mountains and eat cake….right after I go to kickboxing.  Yes, a Mermaid with boxing gloves.  Just what exactly IS “below the belt” when it comes to this?

In some ways I feel like a  fighting, toddling one-year-old, off and running before I can even walk.  Sporting a large smile,  full of joy and enthusiasm.  In other ways, I feel tired, aged in this writing addiction.  Balance will come, as sure as the sun will rise on distant seas. God willing.

I have grown so much, and look forward to the joys ahead!  Thanks WordPress 🙂 ~~~&~~~ and……Thank you few for reading.

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
Image | This entry was posted in Creatures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

