JT Weaver and the 270

JT Weaver has issued the challenge. I am trying to understand it. This thing found its source in Lincoln and prompted bloggers on the radar to answer. It is exciting to see the concision and clarity that storytellers and first responders are finding in rising to the call. Some are even hitting the mark, remarkably well. In this venture, JT is again stepping outside of himself to help others. Not only is he a gifted story teller, he is a kind philanthropist. I wouldn’t wonder if he will be up for another award by the time he sees this one through. Not sure if it exists, but I would call it The Good Samaritan of Blogging Award.

JT somehow found me… a loose cannon, launching peas with a scoop shovel on a blog that resembles a food fight. At first I thought he might be a World Press “hit man” hired to get rid of me. Me, the laughing/crying Mermaid, wielding a pea shooter voice resounding the force of grenade launcher on the shoulder, with disregard for Word Press rules of conduct and writing constructs. Without common sense. Full of emotion. Struggling with lack of focus and clarity. Still, he saw something mother of pearl among the wordiness, and all the other base minerals on display. Helping must be quite frustrating for him at times.

I think of explicit and guided instruction. Teacher stuff. Of JT modeling excellence in his own writing, and bringing it forth from others and into view. They are succeeding from where I can only long to be. I think I have lived a life in a writer’s vacuum or waste land. I wonder how I got this far in not learning and knowing these things. How have I gotten this far in not burning ALL of the word bridges, or exhausting readers in what I have already asked of them? Then the 270 begins to come into focus. Aha. This is what I need. I see. Still, it will not be easy. Lucky for me, JT is patient. Thank you. At 350+ this one’s for you.

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Creatures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to JT Weaver and the 270

  1. J T Weaver says:

    You are, as always, too kind. I’m just making my way through the world. Hoping and sharing. Hoping and sharing.

  2. hrobertson2013 says:

    You do a fine job. We are better off because of you and what you do. I am reminded of an image common in the West to farmers and ranchers. You are like a trusted grower with mower, combine, or cultivator. You grow up good things. And then when what you’ve grown blooms, heads out, and the time is right, you make the cut. You lay down a generous swathe of sweet alfalfa. Windrow upon winddrow to dry in the sun. In gathering you most certainly have a hay day. A quiet hay day, knowing your work and the work of others is good. On display in a barn raised and stacked collectively by many hands. Yes, you must endure another of my images. 🙂

Leave a Reply

