Witnessing

Witnessing

 I stand all amazed at the blessings that find way into my daily life. I make a mental list of these. Sometimes even write them down. Number them one by one regularly. Gratitude is the key to loving better. I love and have been loved much. This awareness is a miracle.

I thank God for His goodness and for His Son. Blessed with a warm house and necessities of life, a delightful and rewarding job, a wonderfully supportive home and school family, a loving and faithful husband, incredibly talented and valiant children, endearing, patient and positive friends….some I have held for years, some who are just beginning to become known to me in sharing inner workings, and others I haven’t met yet.

This is a wonder luster to me, and feel I am an undeserving beneficiary in all of this.  Yet I love it. Always want it and will choose it like Asian’s apples. Humbling really. A wonderful testimony of the Grace of God and of so many other good people working in my life.

 This gift of Grace is incomprehensible. Jesus Christ is the greatest blessing I can possibly feel. The miracle of a celebrated baby who came to save, and to rescue me in my seeking Him. It is precious and sacred to think on babies, and to remember my own special young motherhood and firsts in parenting. However, it is the magnitude of  a maturing relationship with Jesus Christ, my Savior that brings me to my knees. Unbelievable, that he would care for me a rebellious sinner. Care enough to die for me…is wonderful.  

Lord of Lords. King of Kings. I sing and praise Him. I am reduced to joyful tears.  Lost without Him. Too often shamefully, continually cycling in a childish games of hide and seek with my Shepherd. In these moments of stillness and secure surety, I wonder why I ever doubt Him, myself and others.  

And then I stub my foot, or prick my finger.  In pain and bleeding I can more fully remember His role…..and mine.  I must find Him and keep Him.  Invite Him into my heart.  Have Him more fully abide with me.  If I but, Ask.  Believe. Receive… He WILL come unto me like a bridegroom.

 

About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
Gallery | This entry was posted in Lord & King and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

