Anziano Ciao

That’s awesome! The team just keeps growing and growing! I heard from Morgan Judd that there will be a 2A division for swimming this year!!! That is so cool!!!!!!!  I am so glad that you saw Sam and gave her a hug:) Thank you so much for doing that:) I love her:) Tell Devon I am proud of her for being inducted into National Honor Society!!! That really is such a great accomplishment! Conference was great!! It was the first time that I watched conference in a church building all together with the members of the branch. It was fun watching it in Italian as well! I am so glad that I am finally getting  an understanding of the language!! I love Italian!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The work is still pretty minimal here in Crotone, but there is definitely potential that we are hoping to bring into fruition. There is a member here who was baptized about 3 years ago and her is seriously one of the coolest people i have ever met. He had studied to become a catholic priest for all of his life and was only two exams from becoming a legitimate catholic priest. He had an amazing conversion story and is super faithful in our church now! He is like a 3rd missionary here in Crotone and we are always doing missionary work together. He is definitely going to be a life long friend:) The people here in Italy are wonderful. They are so loving and hospitable:) They are teaching me a lot. I just wish that they would let us teach them! haha:) I love being a missionary! There really is no better thing I could possibly be doing right now than serving the Lord. I love you so much Mom!!!!! Thank you for everything!!!!
Love, Anziano Donavon McKay Robertson
On Wed, Oct 9, 2013 at 1:36 AM, Heidi Robertson <hrobertson@nsummit.org> wrote:

It’s Tuesday night.  ha ha….Just got done at swim team.  About 20 kids there.   More to come after x country and football ends.  Should have a big team this year.  Hooray!!! Swimming is easy for me now.  Awesome!! I miss you in the pool.  Cody Hellander showed up. Not to swim.  Just to pick up Tristan. Guess he is lonely. I told Sam she should go out for swimming.  She probably will just work at Subway though.  So yes….I saw Samantha last night at the National Honor Society Induction. Gave her a BIG hug.  Devon was honored and became a member along with soooooo many juniors mostly. Devon is awesome!   I am catching up on school stuff. So hungry and tired.   I love you.  How was Conference?  How is the work going?  Please send stories, pictures.   – Love, Mom 🙂
About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
This entry was posted in Anziano Prego and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

