From my Italian Son

Okay, I will start trying to write a little bit in Italin. But I promise that the grammar and the spelling will be a little wrong, because I am still learning. That is so cool that they are painting all of those things in the Elementary! I am excited to see them when I return:) I am so glad that things are all going great and that you are seeing so much love come into your life from others! What day does school start this year? And how many kids do you have in your class this year? Thisngs are good here:) Yeserday was my 5 month mark for the mission and also my 3rd zone conference! The time goes faster and faster!!! In 4 weeks I will hit my 6 month mark! I cant believe it! that is one fourth of my mission!!! At zone conference we got a new program for english course! It is way cool and it coordinates every english class in every city in the mission so we teach the same thing every week no matter where we go! It will make transfering into a new city a little easier. Thansfer calls are on the 31st and I am guessing that I will be transfered. Usually after 3 tansfers you move. So throuought my mission I could sereve in only 5 or 6 cities! Also conference is only like a month and a half away!! I am so excited!!! I am glad that conference for me in Italy is like 7 monhs into the mission so I can actually understand it!! haha:) the language is getting better and I am speaking with the people more. At first it was so difficult because I was very closed and intimidated. We have a couple of potential investigators but mostly we are still working with less actives. It is going good and it will definately pick up more now that summer is ending. During the summer here everyone ust goes on vacation and goes to the beach all day. I love the mission and I love you all!!!!

-Anziano Roberson

p.s. tell Samantha I love her:)
On Wed, Aug 21, 2013 at 7:47 AM, Heidi Robertson <hrobertson@nsummit.org> wrote:

Dear Anziano Robertson,

 
Please start writing to me in Italian.  I am feeling that I need the added challenge now that school is soon underway.  How are you doing?  Today was a great day.  So many things went right for me.  Early morning swim in Kamas. Fantastic.  The life guards let me drink from the hose by Kelly’s Office.  Then to Coalville for School  District meetings. When I got there I saw Dave Anderton sitting by himself, so I went to him and told him that he had made my day by cleaning out the corner outside my outside door.  No dirt, no grass clippings, no pine cones, no swarm of gnats Super Jere Holmes told about opting out of Insurance that will pay over $500 per month.  It suddenly occured to me that this is an opportunity for money to come to me for the Italy trip. It is the law of attraction.  I am going to do it. Also,  I got hugs from so many people through out the day.  Joyce Housely and I chatted and laughed it up.  We recently went to a training up by Bear Lake with Cindy Christensen, Vickie Edgel, Michelle Devey, and Nancy Duffin.  It was sooo fun driving in the van, and them making fun of me running of the dead deer this summer.  We stopped in Evanston and I bought some cowgirl boots.  They are so cool.  
 
Also, at school Camille DeCharme has been painting some awesome story book murals on the overhead walls in the library. Where the Wild Things Are, Clifford the Big Red Dog, Dr. Seus creatures, Fairy tale princes and princesses, Dinosaurs- TRex, and Long Neck, Golden Compass Polar Bear, Aslan and White Witch, Little Mermaid, a Shark.  Can’t wait to see the last few things she will paint.   Soooo cool.  Aslan is the first thing I see when I round the corner from the 4th grade hall.  It is the law of attraction bringing Aslan to me… of me to Aslan.  Also today, headed to my morning meeting  in the library and found Camille painting a “Mermaid!”  I did not even ask her to paint this one!!!  It was the law of attraction again!   Doris Smith got rid or the creepy taxidermy, but I miss the bushy  coyote tail.   I am experiencing so many total transformations!  It is amazing.  Maybe it is because I listen to “The Power” cd over and over again, and I am internalizing it. Maybe it is because I am feeling so good, and making it a point to continue in feeling this way.   Dunno. Back to School was great!  It felt so natural, and easy for the first time ever.  I dressed up like a pioneer in my Trek clothes and my speckled sage hen hiking boots and bonnet, and deliveredmy “Happy Trails to 4th Grade” speech.  ha ha.  I am not going to school tomorrow.  Going up the mountain after swimming in Kamas with Mrs. Stevens.  Today Lori gave us a butterfly kit.  She gave a metaphorical butterfly slide show on “Change.”  I am going to start looking for Monarch caterpillars along the milkweed by the ditch to put in my kit.  
 
Mandates for Teacher Evaluation on the horizon.  This will be interesting.  What if every teacher was deemed “Highly Qualified?  The face of educaton is changing so fast because…..and for …….technology. 
 
 
Better go to bed.  I was at school over twelve hours.  Need sleep.  Love, Mom 🙂
 
About hrobertson2013

“Each man ( and mermaid) will be like a shelter from the wind and a refuge from the storm, like streams of water in the desert and the shadow of a great rock in a thirsty land”. Isa 32:2 NIV Warning: The author of this blog is not an ordinary individual. Even Mermaids need a rest from all that's real and grown up. Welcome to the wonder of blog. Come be audience to all that's wet and wild in her stories, poems and thoughts. Instructor by day, super hero by night, and mystical mermaid by summer. Whenever she has the fortune of diving into a pond, reservoir, or mountain waterfall, you'll find her there swimming, and singing songs of life.
This entry was posted in Creatures and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

